Board of Trustees

Rodney Cooke (United Kingdom), Chairperson; Independent consultant in agriculture and rural development
Miguel Barandiaran** (Peru), Trustee; Instituto Nacional de Innovación Agraria, Peru
Jose Alberto Barrón Lopez* (Peru), Trustee; Instituto Nacional de Innovación Agraria, Peru
Andrés Casas (Peru), Trustee; Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina
Linley Chiwona-Karltun (Sweden/Malawi), Chair of the Governance Committee; Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Esteban Chong (Peru), Trustee; Universidad del Pacifico
Qu Dongyu (China), Trustee; Ministry of Agriculture of the People’s Republic of China
Jim Eckles (United States of America (USA)), Chair of the Program Committee; the Context Network
Patrick J Murphy (USA), Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee; International Fertilizer Development Center and HarvestPlus
Rhoda Peace Tumusiime (Uganda), Trustee; African Union Commission
Vo-Tong Xuan (Vietnam), Trustee; Nam Can Tho University
Barbara H Wells (USA), Member Ex-Officio; Director General of the International Potato Center


Management committee


Barbara H Wells, Director General

Oscar Ortiz, Deputy Director General for Research
and Development
Amalia Perochena, Chief of Staff
Pietro Turilli, Director of Resource Mobilization
Michael Gerba, Chief Operating Officer
Paul Demo, Regional Director for Africa
Samarendu Mohanty, Regional Director for Asia
Xiaoping Lu, Deputy Director General of CIP and Director of CIP China Center for Asia Pacific Region
Andre Devaux**, Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean
James Stapleton*, Head of Communications
Carla Lazarte, Head of People and Organizational Development
Luis Felipe Mendes, Chief Financial Officer
Selim Guvener, General Counsel

Science leaders


Oscar Ortiz, Deputy Director General for Research and Development

Hugo Campos, Research Director
Noelle Anglin, Head of the Genebank
Guy Hareau, Acting Global Science Leader
Simon Heck, Sweetpotato Program Leader
Jan Kreuze, Crop and Systems Science Division Leader Jan Low, Principal Scientist
Elmar Schulte-Geldermann**, Potato Science Leader Sub-Saharan Africa

* Joined in 2018
** Left in 2018